DB Fahrzeuginstandhaltung GmbH

|
|
Information
 
Inventory

Various railway vehicles are available at our location which are utilised by us and the MDV. Gladly, we would like to provide our equipment also to you.

Steam Locomotive 50 3501 - 9: The Works Locomotive

The works locomotive of the Meiningen steam locomotive works represents a speciality in different ways on German railways. Commissioned in 1940 as one of more than 3000 railway vehicles of the production series 50, the locomotive with the fleet number 50 380 introduced the extensive and greatly successful reconstruction programme of the former German State Railways into the GDR in 1957.

On the 17th December 1986, number 50 3501-9 came into the Reichsbahn Repair Depot “Helmut Scholz” Meiningen where an L7 correction and a reconstruction was performed on it in order to utilise the works locomotive for the new construction programme of fireless steam locomotives (type FLC) and for test drives. Only for this purpose, the mixing preheater was removed, a second ejector pump installed and a pipe socket was arranged at the right inlet for operational heating.


The 50 3501-9 comes into operation for delivery drives, representative purposes and extra tours of the steam locomotive club Meiningen. On the occasion of the steam locomotive days, our steam locomotive works offers trainings as honorary steam locomotive drivers whose „practical training“ is carried out through drives on the works' grounds – of course on number 50 3501-9.

The locomotive can only be rent including staff members of the steam locomotive club Meiningen.

Diesel locomotive V 202 563-3

On the 12th August 2002, completely overhauled in the Reichsbahn Repair Depot Stendal, diesel locomotive V 202 563-3 was conveyed with an original 12 KVD engine (1.200 HP) to the Meiningen steam locomotive works. As desired, the locomotive was delivered in a blue hue which by now is to be found on all shunting locomotives of our works.

According to its technical design, the locomotive meets the requirements of the Deutsche Reichsbahn. Its boiler was manufactured in the VEB Kesselbau Kthen which is currently shut down. Safety-related standards exist in terms of the automatic train control system PZB 90 and the digital train radio Mesa 2002.

The locomotive is mainly used for the Deutsche Bahn Netz AG's breakdown train, but also for conveying our customer's vehicles.

Some of number 202 563-3's remarkable services are the conveyance of the French express steam locomotive 241 A65 to its Swiss home, and the one of the Belgian locomotive 29 013, the recovery of the heavily damaged locomotives after the fire damage in Nuremberg as well as the locomotive transportations of the Deutsches Museum in Munich to the Lokwelt Freilassing in April 2006.

Railway Carriages


The DB Fahrzeuginstandhaltung GmbH's inventory contains the following four railway carriages which are rentable as trainset or, on rare occasions, individually:

Construction type Production series (number)
AB 4e 042 51 80 38-43092-3
AB 4e 042 51 80 38-40111-4
B 4e 044 51 80 29-43234-2
ABy 048 51 80 38-43830-6

The responsable authority for renting railway carriages is the department Marketing&Sales of the Meinigen steam locomotive works in cooperation with the EBL/BL and the DB Fahrzeuginstandhaltung GmbH.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate and contact us via phone or email.

Data Protection       Masthead

DB Fahrzeuginstandhaltung GmbH

|
|
Dampf - Infos
 
Fahrzeugbestand

Wir haben verschiedene Schienenfahrzeuge am Standort verfügbar, die hauptsächlich durch uns und den Meininger Dampflokverein genutzt werden. Gern stellen wir auch Ihnen unser Equipment zur Verfügung.

Dampflok 50 3501 - 9: Die Werklok

Die Werklok des Meininger Dampflokwerkes stellt in mancherlei Hinsicht eine Besonderheit auf deutschen Schienen dar. Im Jahr 1940 mit der Betriebsummer 50 380 als eine von mehr als 3000 Maschinen der Baureihe 50 in Dienst gestellt, sollte im Jahre 1957 mit ihr das umfangreiche und auch überaus erfolgreiche Rekonstruktionsprogramm der damaligen Deutschen Reichsbahn in der DDR eingeläutet werden.

Am 17. Dezember 1986 kam 50 3501-9 ins Raw "Helmut Scholz" Meiningen. Dort erhielt sie eine L7 Ausbesserung und wurde umgebaut, um fortan als Werkslokomotive des Raw für das Neubauprogramm von Dampfspeicherlokomotiven Typ FLC zum Aufdampfen und Durchführung der Probefahrten eingesetzt zu werden. Eigens dafür wurde der Mischvorwärmer ausgebaut, eine zweite Strahlpumpe installiert und ein Rohrstutzen an der rechten Einströmung für betriebliche Heizzwecke angeordnet.

Zu Überführungsfahrten des Dampflokwerkes, zu repräsentativen Zwecken und nicht zuletzt bei den
Sonderfahrten des Meininger Dampflok Vereins verrichtet 50 3501 - 9 zuverlässig ihren Dienst. Anlässlich der Meininger Dampfloktage werden im Dampflokwerk Meiningen jährlich Ehrendampflokführer ausgebildet, welche ihre "praktische Ausbildung" in Form von Fahrten auf dem Werksgelände, ebenfalls auf der 50er absolvieren.

Die Lok wird nur mit Personal des Meininger Dampflokvereins vermietet.

Diesellok V 202 563-3

Am 12. August 2002 wurde die im Raw Stendal generalüberholte Diesellok V 202 563-3 mit einem originalen 1.200 PS starken 12 KVD Motor zum Dampflokwerk Meiningen überführt. Die Auslieferung der Lok erfolgte auf Wunsch im blauen Farbton, den mittlerweile alle Rangierlokomotiven des Werkes besitzen.

Die Lok entspricht in ihrer technischen Ausführung dem Deutschen Reichsbahn Zustand und hat einen Heizkessel aus dem VEB Kesselbau Köthen; jedoch ist dieser gegenwärtig stillgelegt.
Die sicherheitstechnischen Standards bestehen in einem Zugbeieinflussungssystems PZB 90 und digitalem Zugfunk Mesa 2002.

Die Hauptaufgabe der Lok ist die Bespannung des im Werk stationierten Hilfszuges für die DB Netz AG. Die Lok wird dafür ständig im Warmhaltebetrieb vorgehalten. Aber auch die Überführung von Fahrzeugen unserer Kunden gehört zu den Aufgabengebieten der nun schon historischen Diesellok.

Zu den bemerkenswerten Einsätzen von 202 563-3 zählen die Überführung der französischen Schnellzugdampflok 241 A 65 in ihre Schweizer Heimat, die Überführung der belgischen Lok 29 013, die Bergung der nach dem Brandschaden in Nürnberg schwer beschädigten Lokomotiven sowie der Transport der Lokomotiven des Deutschen Museums München in die „Lokwelt Freilassing“ im April 2006.

Reisezugwagen


Im Fahrzeugbestand der DB Fahrzeuginstandhaltung GmbH befinden sich die folgenden  Reisezugwagen, welche als Zugverband oder in Ausnahmefällen auch als Einzelwagen angemietet werden können:

Bauart Wagenummer
AB 4üe 042 51 80 38-43092-3
AB 4üe 042 51 80 38-40111-4
B 4üe 044 51 80 29-43234-2
ABy 048 51 80 38-43830-6

Verantwortliche Stelle für die Vermietung/Vermarktung ist die Abteilung Marketing&Vertrieb im Dampflokwerk Meiningen in Zusammenarbeit mit dem EBL/ÖBL der DB Fahrzeuginstandhaltung GmbH.

Bei Interesse stehen wir Ihnen gern telefonisch oder per Mail zur Verfügung.

Impressum